Member Testimonial

13 Apr

pumping iron“Several years ago I had a bone density test done that indicated that I was bordering on osteoporosis. I had been walking for years for exercise, but my doctor said “You need to be doing weights.” So I joined a gym and began ‘working out’ on my own, without seeing much improvement.  Then 1 ½ years ago I joined the Club W: The YWCA Health and Fitness Center, and began faithfully attending the 8:15 am ‘Pump’ class led by Susan and Trish.  The workout was much more comprehensive than what I had been doing on my own, and I was thrilled recently to find out that I had actually made some gain in my most recent bone density test.  I am happy to add that though I turned 68 last week, I am in the best shape that I have ever been.  I want to say ‘Thank You’ to the YWCA for their excellent fitness program.”

– D.M.A. April 2009

Leave a Reply

