Tribute to Women of Influence

15 Mar

Wilma Sherrill

The YWCA of Asheville is pleased to announce the Honorees for 19th Annual YWCA Tribute to Women of Influence (TWIN) Awards Banquet. The 2010 Honorees are listed below. The TWIN Awards Banquet (which is now sold out) will be Thursday, March 25, 2010 at 6:00 pm at the Renaissance Hotel. TWIN honors the professional achievements of women in the community. That evening, the YWCA will celebrate all of the TWIN 2010 Honorees. In addition, one woman will receive special recognition as “Honoree of the Year”. Special this year, Wilma Sherrill will be given the “Director’s Choice Award” presented by Oppenheimer & Co., Inc. The Honorary Chair of TWIN 2010 is Maria Roloff, TWIN 2009 Honoree of the Year. The emcee will be Jerri Jameson, News Director, Clear Channel Asheville. Sponsors include HomeTrust Bank, David Gantt Law Offices, First Citizens Bank & Trust Company and Pepsi-Cola Bottling Company. See a full list of sponsors here. Proceeds from the event will benefit YWCA programs that bridge gaps in education, health care, child care and earning power. Congratulations to this year’s Honorees!

 Ada Volkmer, Coalition of Latin American Organizations
Althea Gonzalez, Hispanics in Philanthropy
Anna Sharratt, Our VOICE, Inc.
Brandi Young-Hillman, First Citizens Bank
Brenda Seright Williams, Herstory Asheville
Carol Goins, Asheville Alumnae Chapter Delta Sigma Theta Sorority
Dr. Carol Coulson, Mountain Area Health Education Center, Inc.
Cindy Causby, SunTrust Bank
Gilda Santiago, Wink Heads and Threads
Julie Torbett, UNC Asheville Athletics
Kate Dreher, Buncombe County District Attorney’s Office
Kim  McCormick, The Grove Park Inn Resort & Spa
Kitty Schaller, MANNA FoodBank
Lawrel Banks, David Gantt Law Office
Lisa Eby, Buncombe County Government
Lucy Wheeler, CarePartners Health Services
Margaret Baxter, Oppenheimer and Co. Inc.
Mary Williams, Matthews Johnson, Price and Sprinkle, PA
Megan Leschak, The Mediation Center
Megan McCauley  
Rae Geoffrey, Diana Wortham Theatre
Rendi Mann-Stadt, McGuire, Wood, & Bissette
Sharon West, Lambda Chapter Chi Eta Phi Sorority, Inc.
Skye Myrick, Asheville-Buncombe Community Technical College
Stephanie Kiser, Mission Community Foundation
Susan Ward, BUILDERadius
Susanne Swanger, Buncombe County Public Schools
Valerie Collins, Helpmate

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: