Kind Words About Our Last Health Fair

8 Dec

Last month the YWCA and Mission Hospital hosted a Health Fair at the YWCA which provided free health screenings and information to 159 people. Here is a sweet note we received from one of those people:

I am so grateful for the Health Fair you sponsored last Saturday. The Health Screen was so inclusive and the Mission’s Medical Staff was so courteous and professional.

I have been uninsured for several years so the opportunity was a huge relief. I’m happy to report my numbers were good and I felt a surge of well-being and gratitude. It was good to feel responsible again.

I have been a member of the YWCA for years and truly value my membership. I look forward to other health related events.

Thank you so much for this Health Fair.

Sincerely,

KJ

Leave a Reply

