YWCA New Choices Provides a Bridge to Success

26 Jul

We received this wonderful note about our New Choices Drop-In Child Care:

“I just wanted to tell you how grateful I am for all of your help. I finally received my certificate for being on the Dean’s List last semester at AB Tech. I cannot tell you how good this made me feel. I know that there is no way that I would have been able to achieve this without the YWCA’s drop in child care.  I am so appreciative of your support as I work my way through college.  This program is really helping a lot of people in our community.  I very much hope that it can continue to be there for people like me, who would not be able to afford to go to school if you were not there.  Thanks again!”

The YWCA New Choices program provides free Drop-In Child Care for parents who are in transition, continuing their education, or looking for employment.

Want to help? You can make a donation to support this important service.

Leave a Reply

