Club W Member of 10 Years

8 Nov


Today we are celebrating 10 Years of Club W: The YWCA Health & Fitness Center. Actress Becky Stone has been a Club W member since day one (she actually has been a supporter of YWCA since way before Club W).

Here’s what she has to say about her experience here:

“Fitness and Club W are a part of my life. I swim laps, do stretch and pump classes, and use the weight room for physical therapy. I have done Pilates, spin classes, and now I Zumba! I do what fits my schedule. It’s affordable to do all of those things everyday, and that’s what I’ve done Monday through Friday for years! Club W has kept me fit for physically challenging roles on stage and in life. It has seen me through two separate total knee replacements. I see old friends there and have made new ones. I hate to miss a day.”

We are grateful for Becky, and for all of our Club W members who are a part of our community. Your membership fees help to support all of our programs dedicated to eliminating racism and empowering women.

Not a Club W member? We are holding an Open House all day today – stop by our facility at 185 S. French Broad Ave. and try us out. If decide to join, we’ll waive the enrollment fee!

Leave a Reply

