Meet Our Facilities Staff!

29 Jul

???????????????????????????????Name/ Title: Melvin Allen, Housekeeping

How long at the YW: 1 year

Years in Asheville: 66

Favorite thing(s) about the YWCA: I am with my kids all day.

What you like to do in your spare time: Fishing

People would be surprised if they knew I… have the nickname Pep.

 

???????????????????????????????

Name/ Title: Robert Grant, Maintenance

How long at the YW: 8 years

Years in Asheville: My whole life.

Favorite thing(s) about the YWCA: The people and activities, the gym.

What you like to do in your spare time: Sleep!

People would be surprised if they knew I… had a kidney transplant. I went through the first diabetes class at the YWCA when I was on dialysis.

 

???????????????????????????????

Name/ Title: Julian Grant, Maintenance

How long at the YW: 3 years

Years in Asheville: 64

Favorite thing(s) about the YWCA: The people.

What you like to do in your spare time: Work out

People would be surprised if they knew I… have a brother who works at the YW [Robert Grant].

 

013

Name/ Title: Pearl Kyles, Housekeeping

How long at the YW: 2 years

Years in Asheville: All my life!

Favorite thing(s) about the YWCA: The fitness – because it’s helped me a lot. I’ve lost 20 pounds since I’ve worked here! I also enjoy my job – knowing that people enjoy a clean environment.

What you like to do in your spare time: When I’m not at work I’m usually on my iPad playing a game.

People would be surprised if they knew I… that I can deal with anybody!

 

???????????????????????????????

Name/ Title: Charlton Owens/ Security Chief

How long at the YW: 10 years

Years in Asheville: Life

Favorite thing(s) about the YWCA: Serving the YW’s staff and members, making everyone feel safe.

What you like to do in your spare time: Chilling

People would be surprised if they knew I… used to work for the Sheriff’s department, and worked security in Ingles.

Leave a Reply

